NodeValid

Published video-model weights, licences and hardware notes

MiniMax H3 weights, and what a Hugging Face search lands on

This register carries no release from MiniMax, so nothing here answers the search for H3 weights directly. What it does carry is the test that search needs: weights count when the vendor's own organisation publishes them, and a platform that carries models for rent is a different kind of page. As of 2026-10-13.

From a search box to an organisationA model name search can end on a platform that carries models for rent or on a repository. The register admits a release only when the vendor's own organisation published it, then reads the licence and the hardware note from the same page.A model nameWhatever thesearch boxreturns.Whose page?The organisationThe vendor's ownGitHub orHugging Faceaccount.Under whatlicence?The licenceThe name on thefile, readrather thanassumed.With whatfigure?The hardwarenoteThe memory therepositorystates, for thesetting itstates it for.
Fig. 1 A platform page answers whether a model can be used today; a repository answers whether it can be held, changed and run.

1What this register already holds

How a version appears in this register: the line where a vendor's own organisations publish weights, the line where one version does not, and the parameter counts six repositories state for themselves.

2What a register of published weights can say about a version it never read

MiniMax does not appear in this register, and that is the whole of what the register knows about MiniMax. The absence is recorded rather than filled: no licence, no parameter count, no hardware figure, because none of those was read from an organisation the vendor controls. A page that invented a row here would corrupt the only column this site exists to keep clean.

What can be shown is the shape of the answer when it exists. The Wan row is the register's closest example: the vendor's own organisations publish 2.1 and 2.2, and version 3.0 is recorded as having no published weights. One family, two states, both stated by the side that owns the files.

3What a repository actually states, field by field

When weights are published, the fields on the repository are narrower than the search imagines. HunyuanVideo states over 13 billion parameters; Mochi states a 10 billion parameter diffusion model with a 362M video autoencoder; Step-Video states 30 billion; LongCat-Video 13.6B; Open-Sora 2.0 states 11B. Allegro publishes its size as two counts rather than a total — a 175M VAE and a 2.8B DiT.

The count is the field most often quoted and the one that answers the least. It predicts neither the memory a run needs nor how the output looks; two entries here of around thirteen billion parameters state 60GB and 6GB of memory respectively. A weights search that ends at a parameter count has read the only field that settles nothing.

4The pages a model-name search lands on

Between the search box and a repository sit the platforms. Morphic carries models and workflows behind one credit balance, with extra seats on the higher plans and top-up packs that hold for 180 days. Krea sells units across image, video, 3D and lip-sync models, lists LoRA training from 50 images and a commercial licence on its plans. Both pages are written for someone who wants to use a model this afternoon.

Neither publishes a file, and neither claims to. That is the distinction this page exists to make: a platform page answers whether a model can be used now and under what terms; a repository page answers whether it can be held, changed and run without asking again. A search for weights that settles for the first has answered a different question.

5The three questions to carry out of any weights search

Whose organisation published it — the register admits a release only from a vendor's own GitHub or Hugging Face organisation, which is what separates published weights from a mirror. Under which licence — the name on the file, read rather than assumed, because two families here are permissive and four carry licences their owners wrote. And with what hardware figure, attached to the configuration it was stated for.

Those three questions are the register's admission test, and a reader can apply them to any model name in a search box. When a page cannot answer the first, it is not a weights page whatever it is titled, and the register's entry for that name stays empty on purpose.

6What each one's own pages state

What each service's own page states, read 2026-10-13.
ServiceWhat its own pages stateRead on
MorphicAll models plus workflows; shared credits and extra seats on Pro and Max2026-10-13
SceneMixer“480P is the default and is genuinely fine on a phone; 720P is the usual upgrade when the series is working.”2026-10-13

Inclusion rule. Rows are the services this page reads plus one pipeline this register follows. A cell carries the service's own wording for the question on this page; a page that does not address the question is written that way rather than read as a denial. Order. Alphabetical by service name.

What the repositories actually stateFilled where the repository states something, hollow where it does not. A blank is not an inference.What the repositories actually stateMorphicKreaWhat the page carriesWhat the page carries — Morphic: All models plus workflows, with shared credits and extra seats on the higher plansWhat the page carries — Krea: Image, video, 3D and lip-sync models, with real-time generation and node workflowsHow a plan is describedHow a plan is described — Morphic: Credits by tier, with top-up packs that hold for 180 daysHow a plan is described — Krea: Units a day on the free tier, then units a month, with packs valid for 90 daysWhat it states about published weightsWhat it states about published weights — Morphic: Not stated on the pages readWhat it states about published weights — Krea: Not stated on the pages readThe licence lineThe licence line — Morphic: Not stated on the pages readThe licence line — Krea: A commercial licence, listed on its plans
Fig. 2 Filled where the repository states something, hollow where it does not. A blank is not an inference.
Releases stating something per columnHow many releases state something in each column, counted off the rows below.Releases stating something per columnMorphic2 of 4Krea3 of 4
Fig. 3 How many releases state something in each column, counted off the rows below.
Two platforms a model-name search lands on, read on the questions this register asks of a release.
Asked of two platformsMorphicKrea
What the page carriesAll models plus workflows, with shared credits and extra seats on the higher plansImage, video, 3D and lip-sync models, with real-time generation and node workflows
How a plan is describedCredits by tier, with top-up packs that hold for 180 daysUnits a day on the free tier, then units a month, with packs valid for 90 days
What it states about published weightsNot stated on the pages readNot stated on the pages read
The licence lineNot stated on the pages readA commercial licence, listed on its plans

Inclusion rule. Cells are what each platform's own page states; a question a page does not address is written as unstated, which is a reading of the page and not a claim about what the platform carries. Order. As the questions are listed above.

7What the material counted

The counts and the quoted line below belong to the material collected for this column. The name is the one those threads use when the comparison runs across three families at once, which is the shape of question a single repository cannot answer.

Posts and comment mentions for the names on this page, collected 2026-10-14.
NamePostsComment mentionsPositiveNegative
Hailuo and MiniMax156445914124

Inclusion rule. Names the collection counted and that this page is about. The two tallies come from the same posts, and a post arguing with itself can land in both. Order. Descending by posts.

Seedance 2.5 vs Wan 3.0 vs MiniMax H3 — which one handles emotion and acting best?

r/seedance2pro, collected 2026-10-14

8When the other answer is the better one

  • A model is wanted without the machine — A platform carries models and workflows on one balance, which puts a generation behind an account instead of behind a download, a driver setup and a card.
  • A paused project should not lose what it bought — Credits that hold for 180 days, and compute packs valid for 90, are the closest either platform page comes to saying what happens between projects.
  • The licence has to cover the work — A commercial licence listed on a platform's own plans answers the question for the units sold there, and settles nothing about any weights.

Searched as "minimax h3 huggingface". Beside it: Wan 3.0 and its weights and Wan 3.0 run locally.