HunyuanVideo: what the repository publishes
HunyuanVideo publishes weights for a model of over 13 billion parameters under a licence the vendor wrote itself rather than a standard permissive one. The repository states 60GB of peak GPU memory at its larger setting, measured on a single 80G card. As of 2026-09-12.
| Field | What is stated | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | tencent-hunyuan-community | A vendor-written licence, not a standard permissive one |
| Size | Over 13 billion parameters | Stated in the repository |
| Hardware | 60GB peak at 720px1280px, 129 frames | 45GB at 544px960px |
| Measured on | A single 80G GPU | The vendor's own test setup |
Inclusion rule. The same four fields for every family here. A field the repository does not state is recorded as not stated rather than estimated from the parameter count. Order. Fixed field order, identical on every family page.
1A vendor-written licence is a different thing from Apache 2.0
Three of the five families in this register carry a standard permissive licence whose terms a reader already knows. This one carries a licence named after the company that wrote it, which means the terms have to be read rather than assumed.
This register records the licence name and does not summarise its terms. A one-line paraphrase of a bespoke licence is exactly the kind of helpfulness that turns into somebody relying on a wrong reading, and the licence file is one click from the row.
2The memory figures are stated per setting, which is unusually clear
Sixty gigabytes at the larger resolution and frame count, forty-five at the smaller. Most repositories publish one number or none; publishing two with the settings attached lets a reader work out which side of a hardware boundary their intended output falls on.
Both figures sit well above anything a desktop card offers, so this family is a rented-server proposition rather than a local one on the published evidence.
3What the register does not carry for this family
No hosted service in this register names this model on a priced page, so there is no seconds rate to set against the hardware. That leaves the cost comparison open in one direction: the hardware cost is knowable and the alternative is not.
The row will appear if a service starts naming it. Until then the family sits in this register as published weights with no commercial counterpart to compare against.
4The same field, across every family
| Family | Licence |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | Split by model size |
| HunyuanVideo | tencent-hunyuan-community |
| Mochi 1 | Apache 2.0 |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
| Family | Size |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | From 4GB in FP16 on the 2B |
| HunyuanVideo | Over 13 billion parameters |
| Mochi 1 | 10 billion parameters |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
| Family | Hardware |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | Up to 161 frames on 1.5-5B |
| HunyuanVideo | 60GB peak at 720px1280px, 129 frames |
| Mochi 1 | About 60GB VRAM on a single GPU |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
- Licencetencent-hunyuan-community, a vendor-written licence rather than a standard permissive oneshown on the model card
- Model sizeOver 13 billion parametersstated in the repository
- HardwarePeak GPU memory of 60GB at 720px1280px and 129 frames, and 45GB at 544px960pxthe vendor's own figures
- HardwareTested on a single 80G GPUwhat the figures were measured on
5A vendor-written licence is a different thing from Apache 2.0
Three of the five families in this register carry a standard permissive licence whose terms a reader already knows. This one carries a licence named after the company that wrote it, which means the terms have to be read rather than assumed.
This register records the licence name and does not summarise its terms. A one-line paraphrase of a bespoke licence is exactly the kind of helpfulness that turns into somebody relying on a wrong reading, and the licence file is one click from the row.
6The memory figures are stated per setting, which is unusually clear
Sixty gigabytes at the larger resolution and frame count, forty-five at the smaller. Most repositories publish one number or none; publishing two with the settings attached lets a reader work out which side of a hardware boundary their intended output falls on.
Both figures sit well above anything a desktop card offers, so this family is a rented-server proposition rather than a local one on the published evidence.
7What the register does not carry for this family
No hosted service in this register names this model on a priced page, so there is no seconds rate to set against the hardware. That leaves the cost comparison open in one direction: the hardware cost is knowable and the alternative is not.
The row will appear if a service starts naming it. Until then the family sits in this register as published weights with no commercial counterpart to compare against.
- Licencetencent-hunyuan-community, a vendor-written licence rather than a standard permissive oneshown on the model card
- Model sizeOver 13 billion parametersstated in the repository
- HardwarePeak GPU memory of 60GB at 720px1280px and 129 frames, and 45GB at 544px960pxthe vendor's own figures
- HardwareTested on a single 80G GPUwhat the figures were measured on
8Sources
Read from github.com/Tencent-Hunyuan on 2026-09-12. Hardware figures across every family are collected on requirements; what counts as a published weight is on how read. Next family: CogVideoX.