Mochi 1: what the repository publishes
Mochi 1 publishes a 10 billion parameter model under Apache 2.0, with a separately stated 362M autoencoder. The repository asks for about 60GB of VRAM on a single GPU and recommends at least one H100, at 480p. As of 2026-09-12.
| Field | What is stated | Detail |
|---|---|---|
| Licence | Apache 2.0 | Stated in the repository |
| Size | 10 billion parameters | Plus a 362M video autoencoder |
| Hardware | About 60GB VRAM on a single GPU | At least one H100 recommended |
| Resolution | 480p | Described as the current capability |
Inclusion rule. The same four fields for every family here. A field the repository does not state is recorded as not stated rather than estimated from the parameter count. Order. Fixed field order, identical on every family page.
1Permissive licence, demanding hardware, modest resolution
These three facts together describe a research release rather than a production drop-in. The licence imposes nothing, the hardware asks for a data-centre card, and the output resolution is the lowest stated in this register.
That combination is worth naming because the word open covers it and covers a 4GB model equally, and those two are not alternatives for the same team.
2Naming the recommended card is more useful than a bare figure
Sixty gigabytes narrows the field; recommending at least one H100 names it. A reader can price an H100 hour in a minute, and cannot price sixty gigabytes without first deciding which card supplies it.
Two of the five families in this register name a card. Those two are the ones whose hardware cost can be estimated from published material alone.
3A stated present limit is not a permanent one
The repository describes 480p as the current capability, which is a form of words that says more is intended. This register records it as stated, with the date, and will change the row when the repository does.
Recording the qualifier matters here: a flat 480p row would read as a property of the model rather than as a snapshot of a release.
4The same field, across every family
| Family | Licence |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | Split by model size |
| HunyuanVideo | tencent-hunyuan-community |
| Mochi 1 | Apache 2.0 |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
| Family | Size |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | From 4GB in FP16 on the 2B |
| HunyuanVideo | Over 13 billion parameters |
| Mochi 1 | 10 billion parameters |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
| Family | Hardware |
|---|---|
| CogVideoX | Up to 161 frames on 1.5-5B |
| HunyuanVideo | 60GB peak at 720px1280px, 129 frames |
| Mochi 1 | About 60GB VRAM on a single GPU |
Inclusion rule. Families whose vendor has published weights openly. A family whose repository does not state this particular field keeps its row, marked hollow. Order. Alphabetical by family name.
- LicenceApache 2.0stated in the repository
- Model sizeA 10 billion parameter diffusion model, with a 362M parameter video autoencoderstated in the repository
- HardwareApproximately 60GB VRAM on a single GPU, with at least one H100 recommendedthe vendor's own figure
- Resolution480p, described as the current capabilitystated as a present limit
5Permissive licence, demanding hardware, modest resolution
These three facts together describe a research release rather than a production drop-in. The licence imposes nothing, the hardware asks for a data-centre card, and the output resolution is the lowest stated in this register.
That combination is worth naming because the word open covers it and covers a 4GB model equally, and those two are not alternatives for the same team.
6Naming the recommended card is more useful than a bare figure
Sixty gigabytes narrows the field; recommending at least one H100 names it. A reader can price an H100 hour in a minute, and cannot price sixty gigabytes without first deciding which card supplies it.
Two of the five families in this register name a card. Those two are the ones whose hardware cost can be estimated from published material alone.
7A stated present limit is not a permanent one
The repository describes 480p as the current capability, which is a form of words that says more is intended. This register records it as stated, with the date, and will change the row when the repository does.
Recording the qualifier matters here: a flat 480p row would read as a property of the model rather than as a snapshot of a release.
- LicenceApache 2.0stated in the repository
- Model sizeA 10 billion parameter diffusion model, with a 362M parameter video autoencoderstated in the repository
- HardwareApproximately 60GB VRAM on a single GPU, with at least one H100 recommendedthe vendor's own figure
- Resolution480p, described as the current capabilitystated as a present limit
8Sources
Read from github.com/genmoai on 2026-09-12. Hardware figures across every family are collected on requirements; what counts as a published weight is on how read. Next family: HunyuanVideo.